Anime Challenge: Junjou Romantica Season One Episodes 7-12

Junjou-RomanticaFor the series details, check out my first post on Junjou Romantica. Having finished season one now, I feel that there are some things you need to know about each episode.

 

 

 

Episode 7

  • OMG pouting for octo-sausage.
  • “Stop looking at me through the eyes of a fangirl!”
  • What’s not to love about a sexy man asleep on his man-sized teddy bear?
  • Oh wait! It’s a Misaki-trap!
  • Is it just me or is he slamming his head against the teddy bear’s crotch?
  • HAHAH!!! Misaki is in Hiroki’s literature class!!!
  • A strange tall man appears!
  • Two guys on a ferris wheel! That’s what I’m talkin’ about!
  • I love how Misaki prays to is parents in heaven about his love for Usami. LOL
  • I was raised as a normal boy for 18 years!
  • What do you mean Takahiro is taking Misaki back? No effin’way.

Episode 8

  • I love how Misaki automatically comes up with a reason not to go.
  • Usami, you’re being a dick.
  • Rejection! Paaaain!
  • Okay trying to say ‘don’t go’ will work better if you actually say it.
  • I love how no one thinks Misaki could survive on his own for a few hours.
  • Oooohhh… standing up for Usami! Thataboy!
  • Alone for one night and you want him back already?
  • BE SELFISH MISAKI!
  • No!!! If you cry, I’ll cry!
  • Usami to the rescue!
  • That hug!!
  • okay, that was really fucking romantic and now I’m all wibbly!
  • HAHAHAHA!!! Marimo…

Episode 9

  • Baby Usami and Hiroki!
  • OMG such a cute boy, Hiro-chan! And look, there’s a prince(ss) in your hideout.
  • Baby Usami following a kitten…my ovaries hurt now.
  • Crying little boys make Sonya want to punch people.
  • OMG Little Boy friendships… my ovaries are SCREAAAAMING.
  • Awww! Hiroki, I think  you just made Usami’s life right in some way.

Episode 10

  • WOOHOO! The start of Junjo Terrorist!
  • A terrorist who’s a high school student in love with you…
  • I’m going to finish any dramatic statement I make with ‘It’s destiny.’ from now on.
  • Miyagi to the rescue!
  • OH NO! LOVE STORY TWIST OF PAIIIIN!
  • Never. Mock. Love. Miyagi.
  • Take responsibility, Miyagi.
  • Oh hell he’s got a knife!
  • That look!
  • Tragic stir-fry accident…
  • Deathglare.
  • Hints of a tragic heartbreak in the past…
  • Ulterior motives…
  • Hee KNEE HIM IN THE BALLS SHINOBU HE’S BEING A DICK
  • HAAAAANNNNDDDDS! BAD HANDS!
  • CRYING. You’re an ass Miyagi.
  • You tell him, Shinobu!
  • He’s a coward!
  • RAPE! RAPE!
  • Don’t knock it until you’ve tried it!
  • Great life philosophy.
  • Stand your ground, Shinobu!

Episode 11

  • It’s nice to know parking garages look the same everywhere.
  • Oohhhh… the ex-wife.
  • “Quit trying to make a gay man out of me!”
  • Suspicious photos are damaging to growing gay relationships, apparently.
  • That’s a traumatic experience that’ll haunt a guy, right there. Scarred on sex for liiiiife.
  • Are you surprised he wants nothing to do with you now? Asshole.
  • Yeah, because Hiroki is the best choice for love advice…
  • Oh the angst of young love….
  • When chasing after the guy you think you’re in love with, referring to him as ‘little shit’ is never a good thing.
  • “Maybe I want to try falling in love with you”? Really?

Episode 12

  • I love Usami’s attempt to bullshit Takahiro.
  • “Don’t just make shit up!”
  • Male Bonding! AAHAHAHAHAHAH!
  • I love Misaki’s assumption that Usami won an award for a yaoi book.
  • That’s a lot of flowers. No one sends me flowers…
  • Ooop. YoU said the “L” word.
  • RUN, MISAKI!!!
  • He’s so embarrassed I’M embarrassed now.
  • Rubber duckies!

I fucking love this series. It’s no secret that I’m a fan of same-sex romance series, both in anime, literature and television in general. I’m pretty bored with the same old series plotlines and I find this changes it up enough for me.

Anime Challenge: 0025/1000 episodes!

Leave a Reply

